Heidi's Tea Blog

For the love of tea!

Celtic Themed Tea

I am sure I've posted FAR too many "Celtic Themed" teas, but I canna help myself.

After baking up some mint-chocolate cookies using my Celtic designed cookie press, I grabbed some Celtic Cottage tea from Trail Lodge Teas. Of course, I had to use my Tain Pottery Scottish teapot, teacup and saucer. Okay, so the flower had no Celtic meaning, but it was in bloom in my garden and sure looked pretty with the blue and white.

These cookies were so easy to make and the recipe is more of a shortbread-type cookie so they're hearty. The cookie press I bought at last year's Scottish Highland Games here in Maine is so easy to use and creates a lovely design. With this year's games coming up in a few weeks, I may have additional Celtic-themed tea items to add to my collection.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 8, 2017 by in Food, Loose Tea, Scotland, Tea, Tea Accessories, Tea Treats and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Flickr Photos

Day by Day

August 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Subjects

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Follow Heidi's Tea Blog on WordPress.com
