Heidi's Tea Blog

For the love of tea!

Christmas Tea 2012

Christmas TeaIt’s the most wonderful time of the year! Sweets galore, colder temps and beautiful Christmas decorations. All of the perfect elements for a lovely tea.

I baked some fresh apple cinnamon scones from a recipe I found online on the King Arthur Flour website. Unfortunately, I was unable to find white course sugar, so I used green and red christmas sugar…as a result, the tops of the scones are a tad unattractive, but they were VERY good!

I pulled out my Pfaltzgraff teapot, cup & saucer. I just love their Winterberry pattern. I also added some mini Christmas cupcakes, lemon danishes and some decorated anisette cookies. Since I’m unable to find Pimm’s here, I used some champagne to add some sparkle and bubbles to the tea.

Setup in front of the Christmas tree, I enjoyed some wonderful Oolong Orange Blossom tea from Capital Teas. Even my hubby joined in! MERRY CHRISTMAS to all my tea friends! Enjoy the photos below.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 24, 2012 by in Comforting, Holiday, Loose Tea, Scones, Tea, Tea Accessories, Tea Treats, Tradition and tagged , , , .

Flickr Photos

Day by Day

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Subjects

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Follow Heidi's Tea Blog on WordPress.com
