Heidi's Tea Blog

For the love of tea!

Wee Scottish Tea

After having a lovely day yesterday at the Maine Highland Games, I gathered up some items for a nice Scottish tea out on the deck this morning. It was a beautiful morning too! Click image below for more photos.

A Wee Scottish Tea

I selected the thistle teapot, cup & saucer that I bought at the highland games many years ago, one of the four large cranberry orange scones I bought at the games yesterday from To The Queen’s Taste vendor tent, some lemon curd, fresh strawberries, and Scottish Breakfast tea from Brodies of Scotland that I purchased yesterday.

I placed some plaid on the table, grabbed a linen napkin and the latest issue of Victoria Magazine which has a large feature on Scotland Splendor. Then I cut a few roses from the garden and some Globe thistles and place them in a Lenox vase.

A photo shoot requires some setup time, so I set it all up, poured my tea, snapped photos, then ENJOYED the fruits of those labors. Okay, so I didn’t do much laboring, but there was some “setup” required. LOL

I turned on the Celtic Radio station on Pandora on my iPad and enjoyed the sights and sounds of the stream, then discovered a tiny little toady was watching me from the pond.

The sun is already getting lower in the sky, which means the leaves will start falling soon. Nope…not going to think about what comes after that! Until then, I’ll enjoy my tea outside and continue to think about Scotland as long as I can.

CLICK HERE for PHOTOS

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 19, 2012 by in Food, Loose Tea, Scones, Scotland, Tea, Tea Accessories, Tea Treats and tagged , , , , .

Flickr Photos

Day by Day

August 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Subjects

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Follow Heidi's Tea Blog on WordPress.com
